How to set the default location for uploaded runs to BaseSpace
Each BaseSpace account has a Personal Workgroup that is the default location for run uploads when using that account to sign into BaseSpace from an instrument’s control software. If an account is associated with a Professional or Enterprise Workgroup, the Default location for uploaded runs can be changed to send data to a different Workgroup. This enables easy collaboration by sending data to a Workgroup accessible by multiple users and allows Professional/Enterprise users to take advantage of the option to store data beyond the free 1 TB by sending to a non-Personal Workgroup.
Note: This setting also dictates which runs planned in Preptab will be visible while logging into BaseSpace on a NextSeq 500/550 (pre update to Control Software v4.0) or MiniSeq (pre update to Control Software v2.0). Runs planned under the Personal Workgroup will only be visible in the control software if the 'Default location for uploaded runs' is set to 'Personal'.
To change the default workgroup:
From the main BaseSpace page, select the name on the top right of the screen and select Settings.
While on the Account Overview section of settings select the dropdown menu under “Default location for uploaded runs.”
Select the desired Workgroup from the list and the settings will be automatically saved.
All future runs will now be uploaded to the selected Workgroup when that account is used to sign into BaseSpace on an instrument.
For any feedback or questions regarding this article (Illumina Knowledge Article #1847), contact Illumina Technical Support [email protected].